Press Releases

Second-Round Scores

(COOPERSTOWN, NY) – Jim Chancey of Kissimmee, Fl., shot a second round 68 to take over the lead on day two of the Otesaga Hotel Seniors Open on Thursday in Cooperstown. 

First-Round Scores

COOPERSTOWN, NY – Craig Thomas of White Plains, N.Y., shot a 7-under par 64 on Wednesday to grab the first-round lead at the Otesaga Hotel Seniors Open in Cooperstown.

Jim Chancey of Kissimmee, Fla., and Kirk Hanefeld of Acton, Mass., were tied for second place at 65, while Gene Fieger of Naples, Fla., and Javier Sanchez of Fayetteville, Ga. were both two shots off the lead at 66.

(COOPERSTOWN, NY) The National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum’s Board of Directors has restructured the procedures for the Ford C. Frick Award selection process, refining the criteria and organizing candidates by era, with changes effective immediately.

The winner of Tuesday's Pro-Am was headed by senior pro Spence (center) and (from left) Bugonian, Potts, Vilacky and Severud. (Milo Stewart Jr./NBHOF)

(COOPERSTOWN, NY) - As the first reliever to record 300 saves in baseball history, Rollie Fingers was accustomed to closing out victories in his 17-year major league career. On Tuesday, the 1992 National Baseball Hall of Fame inductee returned to Cooperstown to start the 31st Annual Otesaga Hotel Seniors Open Pro-Am at the Leatherstocking Golf Course as Hall of Fame Ambassador for a day that ended in a huge victory for Pathfinder Village.

(Pat Kelly/National Baseball Hall of Fame)

(COOPERSTOWN, NY) – Eleven staff members of the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum were honored on Tuesday for reaching service milestones, in a luncheon hosted by Chairman of the Board Jane Forbes Clark and President Jeff Idelson.

The 11 staff members and their years of service are:

(COOPERSTOWN, NY) – As a beautiful summer in Cooperstown concludes, the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum will resume its regular hours of operation. 

(COOPERSTOWN, NY) – With the release of Legendary Entertainment’s landmark film “42” this spring, the worlds of movies and baseball came together for fans across the globe.

Now, Cooperstown visitors will have a chance to celebrate producer Thomas Tull’s epic work at the 2013 Baseball Hall of Fame Film Festival. The Film Festival gets under way at 7 p.m. on Friday, Sept. 27 with a screening of “42”, which has earned praise from critics and fans for its portrayal of Jackie Robinson’s groundbreaking path to the big leagues.

(COOPERSTOWN, NY) – As summer winds down, the action is heating up in Cooperstown as the Museum presents a memorable Voices of the Game program on Labor Day. 

(COOPERSTOWN, NY) – His big league career was built on helping others – preserving 341 wins for teammates. 

This September, Rollie Fingers will reprise his most famous role in Cooperstown, helping a group of special students and connecting with fans at the 31st Annual Otesaga Hotel Seniors Open and Pro-Am Golf Tournament. 

The One for the Books exhibit celebrates the Yankees 27 World Championships. (Milo Stewart, Jr./National Baseball Hall of Fame)

(COOPERSTOWN, NY) – For fans of the game’s most historic franchise, Cooperstown remains the ultimate destination. 

Now, Yankees supporters can experience the history of the Bronx Bombers at the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum in August during a pair of days emblazoned with pinstripes. 

Syndicate content