Press Releases

(COOPERSTOWN, NY) – When the Major League Baseball All-Star Game debuted on July 6, 1933 in Chicago, the National Baseball Hall of Fame was not yet a part of the American lexicon.

But over the next nine decades, the connection between All-Stars and the Hall of Fame has become a yearly summer celebration for the National Pastime.

(COOPERSTOWN, NY) – The National Pastime comes alive every day in Cooperstown. But when baseball’s most beloved acts are performed live at the home of baseball, the fans’ smiles turn to laughter – and Hall of Fame Weekend gets a brand new twist. 

(COOPERSTOWN, NY) – The treasures of the game reside just down the road from the Capital Region in Cooperstown. But this Sunday, some of those artifacts will travel from the home of baseball to Troy as the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum teams up with the Tri-City ValleyCats.

(COOPERSTOWN, NY) – It’s a bit further than a trip around the bases, but the Hall of Fame’s second annual BASE Race is sure to produce a home run for road racing fans in Central New York. 

(COOPERSTOWN, NY) – Baseball’s biggest stars return to the Museum’s big screen this July in Cooperstown at the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum’s annual All-Star Gala. 

(Milo Stewart, Jr./NBHOF Library)

(COOPERSTOWN, NY) – The connection happens on a daily basis, sometimes among the most famous families in baseball history and sometimes among the millions of fans who love the game.

But the reaction is always the same: When Dad comes to the Hall of Fame, the memories come flooding back.

(COOPERSTOWN, NY) – In honor of turning 74 years old today, the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum has unveiled a special 75th anniversary logo that will be used to commemorate the organization’s Diamond year and anniversary. 

(Los Angeles, Ca.) - Seventy-four years ago today, on June 12, 1939, the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum opened its doors for the very first time.

(COOPERSTOWN, N.Y.) – The game’s greatest annual celebration will feature more family-friendly events than ever as the Class of 2013 is inducted into the Baseball Hall of Fame July 26-28 in Cooperstown, N.Y., at Hall of Fame Weekend.

Hall of Famer Barry Larkin was taken by the Reds in the 1985 MLB Draft. (Brad Mangin/NBHOF Library)

(COOPERSTOWN, NY) – Some of the nation’s best amateur players will embark on their professional careers Thursday night as selections in the 2013 Major League Baseball First-Year Player Draft.

For some, that journey could take them all the way to Cooperstown.

Syndicate content