Plan Your Hall of Fame Weekend Visit

On July 25-28, 2014 the eyes of the baseball world will once again focus on Cooperstown, N.Y., for baseball's most exciting weekend. More than four dozen Hall of Famers are expected to return to honor the Class of 2014 at the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum, with the Induction Ceremony scheduled for 1:30 p.m. ET on July 27 at the Clark Sports Center.

56 Hall of Fame Legends to be in Cooperstown For Hall of Fame Weekend

Hank Aaron   Dennis Eckersley   Sandy Koufax   Brooks Robinson
Roberto Alomar   Rollie Fingers   Barry Larkin   Frank Robinson
Johnny Bench   Carlton Fisk   Tom Lasorda   Nolan Ryan
Yogi Berra   Whitey Ford   Juan Marichal   Mike Schmidt
Bert Blyleven   Bob Gibson   Willie Mays   Tom Seaver
Wade Boggs   Pat Gillick   Paul Molitor   Ozzie Smith
George Brett   Goose Gossage   Joe Morgan   Bruce Sutter
Lou Brock   Doug Harvey   Eddie Murray   Don Sutton
Jim Bunning   Rickey Henderson   Phil Niekro   Billy Williams
Rod Carew   Whitey Herzog   Tony Pérez   Dave Winfield
Steve Carlton   Reggie Jackson   Gaylord Perry   Robin Yount
Orlando Cepeda   Fergie Jenkins   Jim Rice    
Andre Dawson   Al Kaline   Cal Ripken    


Hall of Fame Weekend Events

Friday, July 25 PLAY Ball with Ozzie Smith & special guests (Hall of Famers TBA) 8-11 a.m.
  Location: Plaque Gallery and On Field  
Saturday, July 26 Hall of Fame Awards Presentation 4:30 p.m.
  Location: Doubleday Field  
  Hall of Fame Parade of Legends 6 p.m.
  Location: Main Street  
Sunday, July 27 Induction Ceremony 1:30 p.m.
  Location: Clark Sports Center  
Monday, July 28 Legends of the Game Roundtable: Featuring Bobby Cox, Tom Glavine, Tony La Russa, Greg Maddux, Frank Thomas and Joe Torre 10:30 a.m.
  Location: Clark Sports Center  


[Hall of Fame Weekend FAQ]

Museum Hours:

Friday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Saturday: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Sunday: 8 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Monday: 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.

The Class of 2014 features Bobby Cox, Tom Glavine, Tony La Russa, Greg Maddux, Frank Thomas and Joe Torre.

The fourth annual Hall of Fame Awards Presentation will be held on Saturday, July 26, and will honor the Ford C. Frick Award winner, Eric Nadel, for broadcasters, the J.G. Taylor Spink Award winner, Roger Angell, for writers, and Buck O'Neil Award winner Joe Garagiola

Seating for the Induction Ceremony is free and virtually unlimited on a first-come, first-served basis. To plan a group trip to Cooperstown, click here

Motorcoach parking must be reserved in advance.

To reserve seats for the July 27 Induction Ceremony through the Museum’s Membership Program at the President’s and Benefactor levels, click here

To browse lodging options in Cooperstown, click here 

For Hall of Fame travel packages through our partner Sports Travel and Tours, click here