Events

Virtual Voices of the Game: Brian Kenny

Friday, May 1, 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Join us for a conversation with the Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Master of Ceremony, Brian Kenny.

Virtual Curator Spotlight: Diamond Dreams

Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 11:00am to 12:00pm

Trace the role of women in baseball both on the field and off!

Safe at Home with Chipper Jones and Boog Sciambi

Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm

Hall of Famer Chipper Jones and ESPN’s Jon “Boog” Sciambi discuss the game’s latest news and share memories on and off the field.

Virtual Field Trip: American History Through Baseball Uniforms

Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Analyze how changes in baseball uniforms reflect key events in American history.

Virtual Voices of the Game: Janet Marie Smith

Friday, May 8, 2020 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Smith will discuss her career which has set the standard for ballpark design.

Virtual Curator Spotlight: One for the Books

Tuesday, May 12, 2020 - 2:00pm

Explore the Museum's exhibit dedicated to baseball records.

Virtual Field Trip: Statistics: Batter Up!

Wednesday, May 13, 2020 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm

Examine how everyday Mathematical Concepts Apply to Baseball and the Real World!

Safe at Home with Chipper Jones and Boog Sciambi

Wednesday, May 13, 2020 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm

Hall of Famer Chipper Jones and ESPN’s Jon “Boog” Sciambi discuss the game’s latest news and share memories on and off the field.

Virtual Voices of the Game: Tyler Kepner

Friday, May 15, 2020 - 11:00am

Join us for a talk with the Author and current national baseball writer for the New York Times

Safe at Home with Chipper Jones and Boog Sciambi

Wednesday, May 20, 2020 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm

Hall of Famer Chipper Jones and ESPN’s Jon “Boog” Sciambi discuss the game’s latest news and share memories on and off the field.

Virtual Field Trip: Geography: Baseball Coast to Coast

Thursday, May 21, 2020 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Appreciate the Role of Geography in Baseball History

Virtual Voices of the Game: Al Oliver

Friday, May 22, 2020 - 11:00am

Virtual Curator Spotlight: Taking the Field

Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 2:00pm

Join us for a conversation about early amateur baseball as well as the evolution of pro ball and equipment.

Virtual Field Trip: Labor History: Hardballs and Handshakes

Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 11:00am

Behind the big salaries are complex negotiations between labor and management

Safe at Home with Chipper Jones and Boog Sciambi

Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 7:30pm to 8:30pm

Hall of Famer Chipper Jones and ESPN’s Jon “Boog” Sciambi discuss the game’s latest news and share memories on and off the field.

Virtual Voices of the Game: Ben Mankiewicz

Friday, May 29, 2020 - 1:00pm

Join us for a conversation with the Turner Classic Movies host.