Induction Ceremony

The 2021 Induction Ceremony will take place at 1:30 p.m. ET on Wednesday, Sept. 8, on the grounds of the Clark Sports Center.

The Induction Ceremony will be broadcast live exclusively on MLB Network.

The Hall of Fame’s 2021 Induction Ceremony will honor the members of the Class of 2020: Derek Jeter, Marvin Miller, Ted Simmons and Larry Walker.

The July 24 Awards Presentation, which will be a television-only event broadcast on MLB Network, will honor 2021 Ford C. Frick Award winner for broadcasting excellence, Al Michaels, and the 2020 Frick Award winner, Ken Harrelson; the 2021 Baseball Writers’ Association of America Career Excellence Award winner, Dick Kaegel, and the 2020 BBWAA Career Excellence Award winner, Nick Cafardo; and the 2020 Buck O’Neil Lifetime Achievement Award winner, David Montgomery.

In 2020, both the Induction Ceremony and Awards Presentation were canceled due to the pandemic.

The National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum is open daily from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. More information about visiting the Hall of Fame can be found here.

Reserved seating for the 2021 Induction Ceremony is available with purchase of a Hall of Fame membership at the Contributor, President’s Circle or Benefactor levels. Click here for more details.

Check out details on Hall of Fame travel packages via the Museum’s travel partner, Sports Travel and Tours.

Those attending the Induction Ceremony are not permitted to leave chairs, blankets, coolers or any items at the Induction Site prior to 8 a.m. on Wednesday, Sept. 8. Any items left at the site prior to 8 a.m. on Sept. 8 are subject to confiscation and will not be returned.