Relive Inductees’ Hall of Fame Weekend Journey at Legends of the Game Roundtable Event

Class of 2017 Inductees Jeff Bagwell, Tim Raines, Iván Rodríguez, John Schuerholz and Bud Selig to Share Memories on Monday, July 31 at Doubleday Field

(COOPERSTOWN, NY) – It’s the weekend they’ve worked a lifetime to achieve, and in less than four weeks it will be a memory for 2017 Hall of Fame electees Jeff Bagwell, Tim Raines, Iván Rodríguez, John Schuerholz and Bud Selig.

But for fans in Cooperstown during Hall of Fame Weekend, those fresh recollections will come to life at Doubleday Field at the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum’s Legends of the Game Roundtable.

All five members of the Class of 2017 will relive their baseball careers as well as recap Induction Weekend during the Legends of the Game Roundtable at 10:30 a.m. Monday, July 31 – the day after the Induction Ceremony.

Hosted by Peter Gammons of MLB Network, the event will be held – rain or shine unless severe weather forces the cancellation of the event – at historic Doubleday Field in Cooperstown. Tickets are $10 for adults and $5 for children under 12, and participants in the Museum’s Membership Program can reserve tickets now by calling 607-547-0397.

Memberships can be purchased at any time, and Museum Members receive free admission to the Museum, as well as access to exclusive programs. Additionally, members receive a subscription to the Hall of Fame's bi-monthly magazine, Memories and Dreams, the 2017 Hall of Fame Yearbook and a 10-percent discount and free shipping on retail purchases. For more information on becoming a member, please visit or call 607-547-0397.

The annual Legends of the Game Roundtable event is just one part of an action-packed Hall of Fame Weekend at the Baseball Hall of Fame – highlighted by the inductions of the Class of 2017 at 1:30 p.m. on Sunday, July 30. Admission to the Induction Ceremony is free. A complete list of Hall of Fame Weekend activities is available at

The 2017 Induction Ceremony will feature an expected 50-plus Hall of Fame members in attendance, and will include the speeches of Bagwell, Raines, Rodríguez, Schuerholz and Selig. The Ceremony will be televised live on MLB Network.