Watch the Stars on Main Street at Hall of Fame Parade of Legends Saturday, July 29

Parade Starts at 6 p.m. and Features Hall of Fame Legends

(COOPERSTOWN, N.Y.) – It’s the largest gathering of Hall of Famers on the baseball calendar. And for one evening every July, Main Street in Cooperstown becomes baseball’s biggest red carpet celebration during the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum’s Parade of Legends.

A chance to see the game’s legends and heroes up close, the Parade of Legends returns at 6 p.m. on Saturday, July 29. Now in its eighth year, the parade will originate on Chestnut Street, then proceed down Main Street before concluding at the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum.

Fans are encouraged to gather near Pioneer Park at Main and Pioneer streets for optimal viewing opportunities. Live announcements introducing all of the Hall of Fame members and participants will be featured.

Fans will have a front-row seat to catch a glimpse of the returning Hall of Famers as they parade along the route. Hall of Famers will ride down the parade route in trucks provided by Ford Motor Company. Fifty-five Hall of Famers are slated to be in Cooperstown for Hall of Fame Weekend.

Immediately prior to the Parade of Legends, the Hall of Fame Awards Presentation will be held at Doubleday Field starting at 4:30 p.m. The one-hour program will feature the presentation of the J.G. Taylor Spink Award for meritorious contributions to baseball writing to ESPN’s Claire Smith and the Buck O’Neil Lifetime Achievement Award to Rachel Robinson. Longtime Oakland A’s voice Bill King will be posthumously honored with the Ford C. Frick Award for broadcast excellence. The returning Hall of Famers will watch the Awards Presentation from seats on the Doubleday Field stage.

MLB Network’s Greg Amsinger will emcee the Awards Presentation, which is free and open to the public. Both the Awards Presentation and the Parade of Legends will be livestreamed on the Museum’s Facebook page at

The Parade of Legends is just part of the July 28-31 Induction Weekend in Cooperstown as Jeff Bagwell, Tim Raines, Iván Rodríguez, John Schuerholz and Bud Selig are inducted as the Class of 2017 at the Baseball Hall of Fame. The Induction Ceremony takes place at 1:30 p.m. on July 30 on the grounds of the Clark Sports Center, one mile south of the Hall of Fame on Susquehanna Avenue. Admission to the Induction Ceremony is free.

The 2017 Induction Ceremony will be televised live on MLB Network, broadcast nationally on MLB Network Radio on Sirius XM and will be available via a webcast at

The National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum maintains the following Hall of Fame Weekend hours: Friday, July 28: 9 a.m. – 9 p.m.; Saturday, July 29: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. (Plaque Gallery closes at 4:30 p.m.); Sunday, July 30: 8 a.m. – 9 p.m.; Monday, July 31: 9 a.m. – 9 p.m. Advance tickets are not necessary but are available at For Hall of Fame Members, doors open at 7 a.m. on Saturday and Sunday, and at 8 a.m. on Monday. As always, Hall of Fame Members receive free admission. Interested parties may enroll in the Membership Program in advance or at the Museum.