Baseball Writers’ Association of America Election Results Revealed Tuesday, Jan. 25

(COOPERSTOWN, NY) – The results of the 78th Baseball Writers’ Association of America Hall of Fame election will be revealed at 6 p.m. ET on Tuesday, Jan. 25, live from the Hall of Fame Plaque Gallery in Cooperstown.

MLB Network will air extensive coverage, interviews and analysis beginning at 4 p.m. ET, then televise the announcement live as Hall of Fame President Josh Rawitch delivers the results. The announcement will be simulcast on and on the Hall of Fame's Facebook page.

The 2022 BBWAA ballot features 30 players, including 13 new candidates and 17 returnees. Any candidate who receives votes on at least 75 percent of all ballots cast will be inducted into the Hall of Fame as a member of the Class of 2022.

The 30 candidates (with the returnees in bold and their 2021 BBWAA election percentage in parentheses) include: Bobby Abreu (8.7%), Barry Bonds (61.8%), Mark Buehrle (11.0%), Roger Clemens (61.6%), Carl Crawford, Prince Fielder, Todd Helton (44.9%), Ryan Howard, Tim Hudson (5.2%), Torii Hunter (9.5%), Andruw Jones (33.9%), Jeff Kent (32.4%), Tim Lincecum, Justin Morneau, Joe Nathan, David Ortiz, Jonathan Papelbon, Jake Peavy, Andy Pettitte (13.7%), A.J. Pierzynski, Manny Ramírez (28.2%), Álex Rodríguez, Scott Rolen (52.9%), Jimmy Rollins, Curt Schilling (71.1%), Gary Sheffield (40.6%), Sammy Sosa (17.0%), Mark Teixeira, Omar Vizquel (49.1%) and Billy Wagner (46.4%). For more information on the candidates, click here.

Four candidates from the Golden Days Era Committee balloting and two candidates from the Early Baseball Era Committee balloting were elected to the Hall of Fame in December. Bud Fowler, Gil Hodges, Jim Kaat, Minnie Miñoso, Buck O’Neil and Tony Oliva will join any candidates elected by the BBWAA in the Class of 2022.