Watch the Stars on Main Street at Hall of Fame Parade of Legends Saturday, July 28

(COOPERSTOWN, N.Y.) – It’s the largest gathering of Hall of Famers on the baseball calendar, and this year features a record 59 Hall of Famers in Cooperstown.

For one evening every July, Main Street in Cooperstown becomes baseball’s biggest red carpet celebration during the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum’s Parade of Legends.

A chance to see the game’s legends and heroes up close, the Parade of Legends returns at 6 p.m. on Saturday, July 28. Now in its ninth year, the parade will originate on Chestnut Street, then proceed down Main Street before concluding at the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum.

Fans are encouraged to gather near Pioneer Park at Main and Pioneer streets for optimal viewing opportunities. Live announcements introducing all of the Hall of Fame members and participants will be featured.

Fans will have a front-row seat to catch a glimpse of the returning Hall of Famers as they parade along the route. Hall of Famers will ride down the parade route in trucks provided by Ford Motor Company. Fifty-nine Hall of Famers, including Class of 2018 members Vladimir Guerrero, Trevor Hoffman, Chipper Jones, Jack Morris, Jim Thome and Alan Trammell, are slated to be in Cooperstown for Hall of Fame Weekend.

Immediately prior to the Parade of Legends, the Hall of Fame Awards Presentation will be held at Doubleday Field starting at 4:30 p.m. The one-hour program will feature the presentation of the Ford C. Frick Award for broadcast excellence to MLB Network’s Bob Costas and the J.G. Taylor Spink Award for meritorious contributions to baseball writing to Sheldon Ocker, formerly of the Akron (Ohio) Beacon Journal. The returning Hall of Famers will watch the Awards Presentation from seats on the Doubleday Field stage.

MLB Network’s Greg Amsinger will emcee the Awards Presentation, which is free and open to the public.

The Parade of Legends is just part of the July 27-30 Induction Weekend in Cooperstown as Guerrero, Hoffman, Jones, Morris, Thome and Trammell are inducted as the Hall of Fame’s Class of 2018. The Induction Ceremony takes place at 1:30 p.m. on July 29 on the grounds of the Clark Sports Center, one mile south of the Hall of Fame on Susquehanna Avenue. Admission to the Induction Ceremony is free.

The 2018 Induction Ceremony will be televised live on MLB Network and broadcast nationally on MLB Network Radio on Sirius XM.

The National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum maintains the following Hall of Fame Weekend hours: Friday, July 27: 9 a.m. – 9 p.m.; Saturday, July 28: 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. (Plaque Gallery closes at 4:30 p.m.); Sunday, July 29: 8 a.m. – 9 p.m.; Monday, July 30: 9 a.m. – 9 p.m. For Hall of Fame Members, doors open at 7 a.m. on Saturday and Sunday, and at 8 a.m. on Monday. As always, Hall of Fame Members receive free admission. Interested parties may enroll in the Membership Program in advance at or at the Museum.