Today’s Hours: 9AM - 5PM


Roger Maris Jersey from Memorable 1961 Season on Display at Hall of Fame

Author Andy Strasberg donates Yankees No. 9 jersey worn by record-setting slugger.

Hall of Fame Plaques of Roy Halladay, Joe Morgan, Satchel Paige to Visit Ballparks in August

Plaques for Class of 2020 to be installed Sept. 8 in Cooperstown.

Biggio, Glavine, Griffey Jr. elected to Museum Board of Directors

Board denies Curt Schilling’s request to be removed from BBWAA ballot.

Relive the Sound of the Game’s History with ‘Memories from the Microphone’

New book from the Baseball Hall of Fame and Mango Publishing celebrates a century of baseball broadcasts.

Awards Presentation Honors Frick, BBWAA Career Excellence, Buck O’Neil Lifetime Achievement Winners

Event to be broadcast at 12 p.m. ET on Sunday, July 25, on MLB Network.

Hall of Fame Expands Educational Outreach Program with Morgan Stanley Grant

Morgan Stanley fully funds initiative to provide students in low-income communities across the U.S. with Hall of Fame’s support over next four years.

Museum Debuts Hall of Fame Connections YouTube Series

Thirteen-episode series, produced by MLB Network, links museum artifacts throughout the decades.

Josh Rawitch named President of the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum

Rawitch to begin serving as President of the Hall of Fame on Sept. 9

Induction Ceremony Returns to Unticketed Event

Tickets for Sept. 8 event no longer required for lawn seating on the grounds of the Clark Sports Center.

Starting Nine Experience Returns in 2021

Iconic artifacts from all 30 MLB teams highlighted in a limited time, must-see encounter for guests.

Summer Hours Begin Memorial Day Weekend at Hall of Fame

Museum open 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. daily starting Sunday, May 30.

Jeff Idelson returns to Hall of Fame as Interim President

Idelson served as Hall of Fame President from 2008-2019.

Savor the Game’s Memorable Moments with ‘Picturing America’s Pastime’

New book from the Baseball Hall of Fame and Mango Publishing captures the essence of baseball through the Museum’s incomparable photo collection.

Tim Mead to Step Down as President of National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum

Mead to leave current role around mid-May.

Hall of Fame Event Updates

Alternative plans being prepared for July 25th Induction Ceremony; Hall of Fame Classic Memorial Day Weekend events canceled.

Exhibit Honoring World Series Champion Dodgers Now Open at Hall of Fame

Corey Seager’s Game 6 bat, Mookie Betts’ road jersey highlight Autumn Glory’s year-long salute to baseball’s champions.

2021 BBWAA voting results yield no electees

Class of 2020 members Derek Jeter, Marvin Miller, Ted Simmons and Larry Walker will be inducted July 25, 2021.

BBWAA Hall of Fame Election Results Revealed at 6 p.m. ET Jan. 26

Results delivered live from Cooperstown on MLB Network.

Hall of Famer Don Sutton passes away at 75

Durable right-hander won 324 games over 23 big league seasons.

Experience the Magic of Cooperstown through Hall of Fame’s Corporate Virtual Events

Interact with Hall of Famers and enjoy baseball history via online connections.

Hall of Fame Pitcher Phil Niekro Passes Away at Age 81

Knuckleball legend elected to Cooperstown in 1997.

Al Michaels named 2021 Frick Award winner

Legendary national broadcaster to be honored at July 23-26 Induction Weekend.

Dick Kaegel named 72nd winner of BBWAA's Spink Award

Longtime Cardinals and Royals beat writer to be honored at 2021 Hall of Fame Weekend.

BBWAA's Hall of Fame ballot features 25 candidates

Voting results revealed at 6 p.m. ET on Jan. 26 live on MLB Network.